Cleaning and Cheating

It seems I enjoy both.

Since finishing practicum, and after winning a few days of work, I have been poorer than I know what to do with, and eating more than my jeans bandwidth…
My closet was a mess, and so was my truck, I still had blonde hair, I guess I was stuck.
I looked at the house, then at the scale, I`ll kill two with one stone, therefore I can`t fail!
First the closet, then the clothes, bottles to deposit, then who knows!

Alright I`m done the Doctor Seuss lines, onward men! I DID in fact change my hair back to dark brown, and it was instantaneous relief. Why I had done it in the first place, I don’t know, but my hair is not it’s luscious liking anymore, still fried at the ends :(..but the color! it is just right 🙂 I’ve been cleaning the closet, and got rid of so much! I cleaned the house a bit for mom, and even touched on the backyard (and mom, if you’re reading this…I have no idea what else to do with the sandbox). Ahh, now we can relax, and study a bit before school next week.
Did I mention I’m doing the Master Cleanse? Look it up. For ten days all I drink is fresh squeezed lemon, maple syrup, and cayenne pepper. Wait, I know what you’re thinking. “But Sierra! That’s not healthy! You SURELY must eat SOMETHING?”. Nope, no I don’t. I drink 6-12 glasses of that (about every hour) for the next ten days. Today is Day 4, but I cheated last night 😦
My dad and my brothers came home, and their favorite awful eating habit showed up at the door in the hand of a delivery man. I ran from the house in terror. I could not bear the smell of it. It had been three whole days since I had any kind of food. I took refuge at a friends house only to find that pizza followed me there too. Sigh. I caved. I fell in the fight last night and had a couple pieces, but it disappointed me. It was not all it promised to be. The smell told me it would taste better than that lemonade I go home to every night. The lemonade that has not failed me yet. Nobody will ever know except you and I, and what you don’t know can’t hurt you, it beckoned me. It knew all the right things to say. Oh, but though my eyes (and stomach) coveted the pizza, it was not my true and faithful. It only left me feeling fat, and dirty inside. A true love would never do that.
But I’m right back at it today, and determined not to let this get me. Harp all you want, I have never felt better while I am cleansing!

Speaking of which…I’m gonna go make some of that spicy lemonade. Mexico’s coming baby.

Sierra

Leave a Reply

